There are 2 roles collaborators can take.
Owner is the user who owns the form who can edit, delete and has all the authority of the form. Distinctions of the owner are as follows;
- There can be only one owner per form.
- Owner can edit and delete the form.
- Owner can add or remove collaborators.
- Owner can hand over the ownership to a collaborator. (See below for more details.)
- When form is deleted, form is no longer collaborated and collaboraters can't see the form.
- When the owner's account is deleted, collaborated form is deleted.
Viewer can only read the form. Distinctions of the viewer are as follows;
- There can be multiple viewers per form.
- Viewer can view form edits, how collect data setting is edited, data analysis, and download data analysis.
- Depending on the setting, you can view the private question answers.
- Viewer can't edit or delete the form.
- When you are added as a collaborator, the collaborated form will appear on 'My form' page.
- You can leave the collaboration when you want.
Owner can hand over the ownership to a collaborator.
- Ownership of a form that is currently in the 'Editing' or 'Closed' status can be transferred regardless of the collaborator's Moaform membership level.
- If the status of the form is ‘Collecting’ or ‘Pending’, ownership cannot be transferred to a collaborator with a lower membership level than the level of the feature used in the form. For example, if a form contains the PLUS feature, you can transfer ownership to PLUS or PRO members, but not to BASIC members.
- If you want to transfer ownership of a form with a higher-level feature to a lower-level member, close the form to make it 'closed', delete the higher-level feature used in the form, or upgrade membership of the user.